skip navigation


Summer Registrations

Summer Registrations are now available.    Practice schedule is below along with the cost.  Summer Basketball runs from June 11 - July 27th.

K-2  Boys and Girls Tues and Thurs  8-9am  $40.00

3-4 Boys and Girls  Mon, Tues and Thurs  8-9am  $60.00

5-6 Boys Tues and Thurs  9-10:30am Wed 8-9:00am   $75.00

5-6 Girls Mon, Wed, and Thurs  9-10:30am   $75.00

7-8 Boys  Mon, Tues, Wed 9- 10:30am Thurs 10:30 - Noon  $75.00

7-12 Girls Mon, Tues, Wed 10:30 -Noon $75.00

9-12 Boys Mon, Tues ,Wed, Thurs 10:30 - Noon Cost $75.00

To register click on the "Register Here" Button

Boys Varsity Team Leagues and Camps

The below registration is designed for Varsity players that will participate in the U of M team camp, UWS Monday Night League, and the Twin Ports League.   The fee of $95 covers the cost of these leagues for Esko to participate in  but does not cover travel, food or hotel costs if required.

Boys Junior Varsity Team Leagues

The below registration is designed for  Junior Varsity players that will participate in the UWS Monday Night League, and the Twin Ports League.   The fee of $60 covers the cost of these leagues for Esko to participate in  but does not cover travel or food when required.

2018 Section Championship team and Consolation Championship at State

1000 Point Club



Adam Trapp


Quinn Fischer!!!


Quinn Fischer All-Area Player of the Year

Congratulations to Quinn Fischer for being the Duluth News Tribune's All-Area Player of the year.  Also congratulation on Adam Trapp being named to the Duluth News Tribune All Area  2nd team

Own your own Basketball

For a limited time,  Esko Hoops will be selling Men's and Women's Basketballs.  These will be marked with your players name so he can use them at practice and at home.   Their will be 2 options:

  1. Spalding Legacy (mens or womens - 28.5)  $60

This is the ball the varsity men and women's team use.

   2.   Spalding -500 (Mens or Womens -28.5)  $27

Please click on the link to  purchase a basketball:


Coaches VS Cancer

February 21, 2017

On February 21, 2017 the Esko Eskomos will be hosting their annual Coaches vs Cancer "Give an Assist"  night in support of the American Cancer Society.

Coaches vs Cancer is a nationwide program involving more than 3000 high school and college programs and has raised over $85 million to support the American Cancer Society’s work to save lives from cancer.

Many events will take place this year including:

Wall of Hope will be created in honor or in memory of a loved one who has battled cancer.   

Silent Auction - Themed baskets have been created by youth basketball teams

Jersey Auction - Special jerseys will be worn by Varsity players with their last names on the back.  Each jersey will be part of the silent auction.  

Target Toss:   Purchase a hacky sack for $5 for a chance to win a XBOX one.  A half time toss towards the target will determine the winner.  

All money raised supports our local Relay For Life, a nationwide cancer research activity.


Inside the Igloo 2017

There were over 80 teams that participated in the Inside the Igloo 3:3 tournament this year.  Thank you to all the parents and volunteers who helped make this event a success.

Section Championships and State Appearances

Boys Section 7AA

1955 (consolation champion; single class),  2003 (State 4th), 2013 (State 4th), 2014 (State Champion), 2015, 2016, 2018 (consolation champion)

Girls Section 7AA

1976, 1988, 1989, 1993, 1995, 1997, 2002 (State 4th), 2006, 2007, 2014 (State 3rd), 2015, 2017


For full access to the web pages within this site, you will need to create a  "Member ID". This will allow you to view specific team pages and content, and receive calendar updates.  Coaches are encouraged to use the site for scheduling and communicating information. 

If you already use your Sport Ngin account to log into another organization's website, then all you need to do is login the that organization's website with your same Sport Ngin account username/email and password and click on the "Become A Member". This will add you to the organizations membership directory and allow you to receive communications or permissions to view or edit specific pages.